cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New update for IOS.

SOLVED

Skylanders Battlecast Forum

Hey Guys and Gals, I'm RiskyRambo from IOS platform, I've been playing for a few months now and I'm loving it. 

Anyway I was playing last night when I noticed there was an update, it was a pretty big one somewhere around 900 mb. I started the download but the description only said there was going to be some bug fixes and improvements, upon logging back in after the download was complete I noticed there was now a maximum of 306 cards, so I had a look through the collection and noticed 4 new heroes and 2 new spell cards for 2 of the new heroes, I have been waiting for new content so was quite excited even though there was such a small amount. I then tried to unlock one of the new cards using my tokens but the option was greyed out, I left it after that, but as soon as I entered a game I noticed people had said new cards and some other cards that I have not encountered and I could not even see some of these cards in the my collection. Has anyone else been experiencing these problems or now if Activision is aware, I have tried to delete and redownload the app. Thanks for any help in advance, kind regards, RiskyRambo.

RiskyRambo
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
in reply to RiskyRambo
Solution

So it looks like the 6 cards added are from a promo offer only available in some parts of America, seems a tad unfair.

View solution in original post

RiskyRambo
9 REPLIES 9

Hi there, same problem here. I am playing on an iPad 3, I can see the pictures of the 6 new cards (but not their names or description), and I cannot unlock them. Another bug that I encountered with this new update is in Flynn's tutorials: the phrases don't appeared and the sound doesn't work. Best regards 

Xentekin

Wonder if android players are having same problem. Another thing I have noticed is Food fights gun appears to be glitchy 😈

RiskyRambo
in reply to RiskyRambo
Solution