call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

SOLVED

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

I thought this was going to work with Ghosts?

Level 1
Likes: 6
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎22-10-2012
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to TrenDK
Solution
‎05-11-2013 09:31 PM

Hi TrenDK,

The issue you are experiencing is, accessing ELITE with a linked Steam account.  You may encounter an error by doing so as ELITE was not available for PC account linking.  Creating a Call of Duty Account to link your Steam account is designed to work with the Call of Duty App. Activision Support

Thanks ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013
14 REPLIES

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to TrenDK
Solution
‎05-11-2013 09:31 PM

Hi TrenDK,

The issue you are experiencing is, accessing ELITE with a linked Steam account.  You may encounter an error by doing so as ELITE was not available for PC account linking.  Creating a Call of Duty Account to link your Steam account is designed to work with the Call of Duty App. Activision Support

Thanks ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to _KidA_

have same problem...

After linking my Steam Account in my activision Profil under:   https://profile.callofduty.com/cod/profile

go to Elite site....   http://elite.callofduty.com

the page load... and load... and load.... and then ERROR

Error: Error Redirection

The site is redirecting the request in a way that they will never complete.

     This problem can sometimes occur if cookies are disabled or refused.

Cookies are enabled and extra allowed for elite.callofduty.com

pls help

EDIT iam tested: with my PS3 Linked Account works fine in Webbrowser on my PC, but Steam dosent work

Level 2
Likes: 9
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎01-12-2011

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to Alu-Pew-Pew

Hi Richard,

You can access ELITE with a linked console account.  Your Call of Duty Account (not ELITE) can be linked to your Steam account to work in conjunction with the Call of Duty App.

Thanks ^AH

Community Coordinator
Likes: 325
Posts: 2471
Registered: ‎27-06-2013

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to TrenDK

Same here!

I unlinked my PS3 account and Linked the STEAM account trough game.

When I log in and browse the elite.callofduty.com it redirects me to this address

https://elite.callofduty.com/account/status/platform/steam then this error message pops up

"The page isn't redirecting properly

Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.

This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept cookies."

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to lordcsx

Chrome says that the aforementioned page stuck in an infinite loop, and I recall a certain license agreement kept popping up before, might have something to do with it.

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to lordcsx

think the cookie was send from side is broken

Level 2
Likes: 9
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎01-12-2011

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to Alu-Pew-Pew

same here:

you can't access https://elite.callofduty.com/account/status/platform/steam

The page isn't redirecting properly

Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.

    This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept cookies.

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-11-2013

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to TrenDK

I am having the same problem as well, tried in Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. Even turned off my firewall and all my extensions in my web browser still not working. All I want to do is unlock the calling cards in Ghosts from  my steam account. Elite is more of a headache than a call tool to use. What's even more crazy than Elite not working, is that this topic has not even been address by an Activision associate. Completely ignoring this thread blows me away.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-11-2013

Re: call of duty elite - Steam link doesn't work

in reply to TrenDK

Any reaction soon? We just want to know if that is a known problem.

Thanks

Level 1
Likes: 2
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-11-2013

Studios