This game works with Windows 8 64bit OS with 4GB of ram?

SOLVED

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

This game works with Windows 8 64bit OS with 4GB of ram?

I WANT TO PLAY THIS GAME SO, WORKS IN THE WINDOWS 8 64 BITS WITH A 4GB OF RAM ?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: This game works with Windows 8 64bit OS with 4GB of ram?

in reply to FawkesPlays1
Solution
‎07-11-2013 11:34 AM

Hello Fawkes,

Unfortunately 4 gb of ram does not meet the minimum requirements. You will need at least a minimum of 6gb to run the game .

For more information on PC requirements, please see:  http://community.callofduty.com/community/call_of_duty/english/ghosts/blog/2013/10/23/call-of-duty-g...

Thanks,

^JG

ATVI Support

Community Coordinator
Likes: 991
Posts: 6516
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
3 REPLIES
Highlighted

Re: This game works with Windows 8 64bit OS with 4GB of ram?

in reply to FawkesPlays1
Solution
‎07-11-2013 11:34 AM

Hello Fawkes,

Unfortunately 4 gb of ram does not meet the minimum requirements. You will need at least a minimum of 6gb to run the game .

For more information on PC requirements, please see:  http://community.callofduty.com/community/call_of_duty/english/ghosts/blog/2013/10/23/call-of-duty-g...

Thanks,

^JG

ATVI Support

Community Coordinator
Likes: 991
Posts: 6516
Registered: ‎04-06-2013

Re: This game works with Windows 8 64bit OS with 4GB of ram?

in reply to Seanicus23

What a lame excuse that is! Bf4 runs on even 2 gb of ram and looks tripple as good as ghost does fix this crap cause we paid for something that doesn't even work 6gb for what? Flying birds and some dust flying around seriously..

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-11-2013

Re: This game works with Windows 8 64bit OS with 4GB of ram?

in reply to Seanicus23

Please remove the ram lock, it needs only 1.8gb ram max. Much people will be happy.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2013

Studios