Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

Call of Duty Ghosts Support Forum

Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

I have had a problem with a moderate nat type for a long time with Ghosts.  My system nat is Open but my Ghost nat is always moderate. 

I believe i have created the static IP and forwarded all the proper ports properly but it still won't change to open.

I have a wired connection to my xbox one and i have all the ports recommended to forward and my internet is 50 down 11.5 up with no loss packets and 62 latency

Any help or tweaking that i could do would be appreciated.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-11-2013
6 REPLIES

Re: Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

in reply to blastedmeatpadd1

Try two things:

  1. Reset your router.
    • Ensure everything is unplugged from it.
    • Plug in the power. Wait for it to stabilize.
    • Connect your internet. Wait for it to stabilize.
    • Plug in any LAN cords.
  2. Soft reset your Xbone.
    • Unplug the power from the back and wait 30 seconds.
    • Plug the cord back in.
That's my opinion but it should be yours ;-),
RAN
Level 75
Likes: 4318
Posts: 15014
Registered: ‎23-05-2011

Re: Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

in reply to RAN Kismet

I tried that out and its still showing moderate on Ghosts and open on the system

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-11-2013

Re: Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

in reply to blastedmeatpadd1

I had the inverse issue... open on ghosts strict on system. The system is always the one to count on and be correct.

... but...

I also got my static ip by lettiing the system auto pick the IP address. I used that for my static IP and both showed open.

In the end... trust the system NAT status versus Ghosts.

That's my opinion but it should be yours ;-),
RAN
Level 75
Likes: 4318
Posts: 15014
Registered: ‎23-05-2011

Re: Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

in reply to RAN Kismet

alright appreciate the help

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-11-2013

Re: Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

in reply to blastedmeatpadd1
Level 29
Likes: 358
Posts: 3154
Registered: ‎28-12-2012
Highlighted

Re: Help with Opening NAT on Ghosts

in reply to blastedmeatpadd1

Give the following link a read. Make sure the ports you have match

Achieving Open NAT - port numbers included. Ghosts V2

________
FalconR6 | Community Forum Moderator


Moderator
Likes: 2886
Posts: 5406
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Studios