New to Call of Duty, Need Help.

Call of Duty Ghosts General Discussion

New to Call of Duty, Need Help.

Hello, I am just now starting to play Call of Duty Ghosts, and quite frankly, I'm not very good at it. I seem to die alot and not get very many kills. I was wondering if anyone had any tips to help me improve my gameplay. I really enjoy the game and hope to get better at it, so once again, if anyone has any tips or maybe to change my classes, like I use the Honey Badger with alot of different perks and no Grenade or Pistol,  anyway, thanks in advance for any advice you can give.

Level 1
27 REPLIES

Re: New to Call of Duty, Need Help.

in reply to hedshot57

First tip is to play some squads, wargame against the AI bots.   Keep the level low till you get the feel of the basic controls and techniques.

It's good you are starting with an AR.  Master the "rifleman" class first.  Which basically means, just use ARs until you have achieved a good proficiency with them.

Once you have done that, then you can branch out to the more specialized weapons.  These weapons usually involve using tactics you wouldn't use as a rifleman and they are for the more experienced players.  I know the weapons are cool, but you will get frustrated very quickly if you use them before you are ready.

As a rifleman, I think you should always carry some explosives.  Stick with grenades for now as they are the easiest to use.  Remember to "cook" them before throwing.  With practice you will be able to do this well.

Play with the perk system until you set what works for you.  Rifleman generally run the speed perks as they are the assault force and must react quickly to enemies.