Displeased Player

Call of Duty Black Ops forum

Displeased Player

It would appear from viewing the forum site here that we might have a case false advertising, or at the very least a bait and switch going on with the removal of Nuketown 2025.

Earlier it was posted on the community play map as 24/7. Now everything I read, on either their packaging or their official web site, has no statements saying that they will be removing Nuketown 2025 from multiplayer.

The advertisment for early pre orders gives the impression this is a continuing play map and not a temporary installment. So with that said how could Activision, which by the way I own shares of their stock, go ahead and open them self up to a class action lawsuit.

I'm not a lawyer and I don't know if this may be the case, but I will consult a lawyer tomorrow.

It's very sad that a company that makes so much money off of hard working people during these times that they would pull something like this.

Regards,

Unhappy Player

Level 1
6 REPLIES

Re: Displeased Player

in reply to slif771

I'm not sure what they are thinking but I'm pretty sure that offering somone a pre-order bonus and only allowing them it for a week is pretty bad.

What I would comment is that perhaps they have done this for another reason- over the weekend I was online and there were approx 600,000+ people on line in various playlists (not sure if that counts people playing zombies and campaing).

Out of those 600,000 165,000 + were playing in the Nuketown map.

I think the Nuketown has been so popular that it's dilluted the number of players playing on the 'new maps', not sure if this makes them feel like the new content they offered is not as good as the old- or they feel not enough people are taking part in the new online mode as they preferred the old.

it just seems odd that after 6 days out of the blue it would dissapear?

Level 1