how can i get OPEN NAT ???

SOLVED

Call of Duty Black Ops II Playstation 3

how can i get OPEN NAT ???

Titile says it all ive tried everything (DMZ portforwarding) but still nothing so can anyone please tell what to do exactly thankss..

Level 2
Likes: 2
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎25-01-2013
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to PS3Gamer4LIFE
Solution
‎26-01-2013 01:42 AM
30 REPLIES

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to PS3Gamer4LIFE
Solution
‎26-01-2013 01:42 AM

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to SanAndreasPsych1

i've done this but i'm still on moderate but thanks for helping

Level 2
Likes: 2
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎25-01-2013
Highlighted

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to PS3Gamer4LIFE

I tried everything under the sun to get my NAT to =Open..... while i was using a wireless connection but moderate was the best i could ever do

Then i went to a hard wired connection did the same thing and i got an open NAT

Level 16
Likes: 144
Posts: 815
Registered: ‎18-12-2011

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

thanks mate, i'll try a wired connection since i have a wireless connection(15 minutes later) its still the same is their anything i haven't done or done something wrong ?? or does my connection which is not amazing affect my NAT type

Level 2
Likes: 2
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎25-01-2013

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to PS3Gamer4LIFE

I dont suggest Opening your nat. The worse your connection is, the better the game plays. Just leave it moderate.

These are my experiences. (and all my friends.)

Level 4
Likes: 21
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎23-09-2011

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to roachoutro

Wrong. NAT causes a different kind of lag that hurts you. The lag you're talking about is related to ping, not NAT. Having a strict or moderate NAT will cause you to see everything later than it really is.

Level 20
Likes: 244
Posts: 1295
Registered: ‎30-11-2011

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to roachoutro

if NAT is moderate you'll get kicked out of games almost everytime thats what happens to me and it really gets annoying.

Wish there was a button on my router that said "press for Open NAT"..

Level 2
Likes: 2
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎25-01-2013

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to roachoutro

this.

my nat is always moderate. i have experienced almost 0 lag at anytime on any fps.

im hardwired directly to my cisco router.

the only time i lag is when someone in my house is streaming video

Level 2
Likes: 3
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎30-05-2012

Re: how can i get OPEN NAT ???

in reply to PS3Gamer4LIFE

if you have a copy of mw2,you can use that game to open your NAT

Level 10
Likes: 50
Posts: 421
Registered: ‎05-10-2011

Studios