You guys need to realize something.

Call of Duty Black Ops II Playstation 3

Re: You guys need to realize something.

in reply to Ghamorra

8bit pong you having a laugh kids today hey.

Level 12

in reply to ExoLance

Its not about quality anymore, its about making as much money as you can make as quickly as you can and then moving on. The next COD will be getting advertisements in mere months. This game is already yesterdays news aside from doing just good enough to milk some DLC money out of you. You know the Dev team has already been cut in half and are working on new projects.

Level 3

in reply to DatBeast

I'm no programmer, but when you consider that, when it comes to online gaming, sure we're all on PS3s but, beyond that, there are as many different combinations and configurations of networks, modems, routers, and ISPs as there are people playing (or at least trying to play) the game. It doesn't take a whole lot of common sense to realize that it must be a nearly impossible task to task to have an online game work flawlessly on all of them.

I'm old enough to remember when there was no internet, let alone online gaming (hell, I pre-date gaming consoles. When I was a kid you had to make a trip to the arcade and spend a quarter to play a video game), so I'm still impressed that I'm even capable of playing a game at all, in real-time, from the comfort of my living room couch, simultaneously with people from all over the world.

No small feat, if you ask me, even if ther is a little lag.

Level 15

in reply to Mojo332

Yeah I understand. People have mixed opinions on this issue.

Level 11

in reply to Mojo332