Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

SOLVED

Call of Duty Black Ops II Playstation 3

Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

Before the update 1.03 I have to say I wasn't having many problems with the game, apart from the occasional server problem. Since the update however, my NAT has changed to stict on black ops 2 only. Still NAT 2 on my playstation. This is why i sold the first black ops game last time round because I couldnt play with my freinds, and lets face it thats not fun. Please someone help me with this or its going to be back to MW3 or even worse... Battlefield 3!

Thanks
Gamertag: webbo-21

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎17-11-2012
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27
Solution
‎17-11-2012 02:13 PM

Quickest fix for that is to stick in MW2 and load up the multiplayer to the player lobby. It will now say 'open' and so will your Nat type in MW3 and BO2. Works EVERY time

Ebn
Level 6
Likes: 40
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎22-11-2011
9 REPLIES

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27
Solution
‎17-11-2012 02:13 PM

Quickest fix for that is to stick in MW2 and load up the multiplayer to the player lobby. It will now say 'open' and so will your Nat type in MW3 and BO2. Works EVERY time

Ebn
Level 6
Likes: 40
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎22-11-2011

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

Dont have MW2 for the ps3, I hear that only worked for the original black ops and didn't work all the time. Thanks anyway.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎17-11-2012

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27

I need to stick in MW2 every time my BT Homehub resets. Which is pretty often But it deffo works if you can 'borrow' one from a mate. I've done this hundreds of times with MW3 and at least 10 with BO2. Can't remember about BO1 but dunno if I realized that MW2 opened the NAT settings back then tbh!

Ebn
Level 6
Likes: 40
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎22-11-2011

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27

You can try to restart your ps3

sometime it work.

Level 4
Likes: 9
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎14-11-2012

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to IDejavue

Sadly that doesnt work for me. Thanks anyway.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎17-11-2012

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27

But sometime it can hapenned while you are using

alot of bandwich on your connection.

If you are downloading something try again after your download

Level 4
Likes: 9
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎14-11-2012
Highlighted

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27

I have 4 PS3's in my house and only one shows the Nat as Moderate or at times Strict. I can't get it to change. All on the same network, crazy.

Level 10
Likes: 41
Posts: 430
Registered: ‎01-11-2011

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to TexasVic74

I have 2 ps3's and 2 xbox's and its been fine up until this update. Im the only one in at the moment and nobody is down loading or anything just me using it. Its crazy!

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎17-11-2012

Re: Update 1.03 Changed my NAT to strict.

in reply to scottwebs27

Ok, now after resetting the router its all gone back to normal! Thank god, and my bad. Thnaks anyway guys!

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎17-11-2012

Studios