Unbalanced game - Needs some nerfs.

Call of Duty Black Ops II General Discussion

Unbalanced game - Needs some nerfs.

Well, I bought Call of Duty - Black Ops 2 on it's pre-sale, I tought that all the changes (Attachments, perks, create-a-class, maps, respawns, game modes, etc etc) would make this game a hundred times better than Modern Warfare 3 and the other CoDs, mainly the best CoD ever.

But on the first days of gameplay I started to think that the game was going to be even worse than Modern Warfare 3. Possibility of Head-Glitch on every corner of the maps, spawn traps (Tought this was only on Modern Warfare 3), campers with bouncing betty, shock charge, etc.

After playing for some more time I got used to that. This ain't affect the game too much, but there is some other things that since I started playing they've been a pain in the a**. Here are them and some balance suggestions.

-

Shotguns

My first Black Ops 2 game ever was on a map called Hijacked. I loved this map so much. For a month that was my favorite map, until CoD noobs discovered the Shotgun. Now everytime on Hijacked you usually have to play against 3~4 shotgunners, with shotguns (Like KSG) that have a ridiculous long range and can kill you in 1 shot, basically a Sniper without scope and incredible more accurate on hip fire.

Suggestions

Decrese Shotgun's range, decrease damage, increase the "pump-action animation" time.

Hip Fire

At the start, everyone was thinking that the hip fire was like Modern Warfare 3's one = Impossible to hit people 10 feet (Try to imagine this measure ingame) away from you. But then people discovered that a well applied hip fire can kill people up to 30~ feet and with laser sight, maybe more than that. Even Assault Rifles are good on hip fire.

Suggestions

Bring back Modern Warfare 1's hip fire.

Spawn Traps

On Modern Warfare 3, those were very common. On Black Ops 2, they are harder to do but you can still do it with some skill.

Suggestions