PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

Call of Duty Black Ops II Playstation 3

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Freezing in game,  i've noticed its only freezing when i become host tho? M

Once its Freeze's i have to hard reset my PS3.

Level 2
Likes: 1
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎16-09-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Doesn't happen on any game except Black Ops 2.

I start it up play zombies get to round 2 then my ps3 shuts down with a blinknig red light. Also happened in multiplayer and on the main menu. Annoying the hell out of me.

I have the fat 60gb model and I'm in the US.

I even tryed putting a fan directly in front of the system.

Level 3
Likes: 20
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎13-11-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Word from higher ups to help move this along is to opt into submitting crash information to Sony if you are prompted. Going to add this the main post too.

Also, stop with the complaints about probation. I know. I agree. I'm sure 3ARC knows. I can't help you with that. This isn't the thread to do this in. Simply post information as stated in the original post. Complaints about probation will be removed from this thread from this point on.

Again: I know. I agree. This thread needs to stay on track. Thanks for your cooperation.

Moderator
Likes: 2092
Posts: 4767
Registered: ‎23-07-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Mine has froze in the middle of a zombie match and 4 or 5 times in the middle of a multiplayer tdm. not at the start or end just right in the middle.

Level 8
Likes: 50
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎29-11-2011
Highlighted

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Almondus

I also froze in the middle of a zombies match.  The sound was all messed almost like the audio emp from mw3.  It was a crackling and it would not stop.  It lasted about two minutes and then I froze.

Level 8
Likes: 22
Posts: 357
Registered: ‎18-09-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Most of the time the game freezes up during the loading screen just before you start a MP match. The bar loads about 1/5th of the way and there it stops.

However, I was just playing transit and the game froze while I was on the bus and it was during rd. 10.

The game has also stalled while I'm in the pregame lobby going through playercards, creating a custom class, etc.

I've had at least 6-7 freezes today and i haven't played that much. I don't want to play this game anymore until I am certain this will not continue.

Level 11
Likes: 69
Posts: 573
Registered: ‎22-09-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to scificrimes

It just had matched the teams the match was about to begin I was trying to pull up leaderboards

Got black screen and hardfroze.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-12-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

MY STEPS TRYING TO PLAY BLACK OPS 2....

i turn on my system

I DO NOT INSTALL THE PATCH OR UPDATE

i play the campaign mode

play for about 5 or 10 mins in the very first mission

system shuts off

red lights blink... power back on

try it again

system shuts off

power it back on

play it again

system shuts off

each time about 5 or 10 mins into the game.....

tried 4 other games in my 60 GB FAT...

no issues what so ever running any game....

tried BO2 again and it shut off my console after about 10 mins playing

final and very final step..... TOOK GAME BACK TO STORE FOR A REFUND OF A DEFECTIVE GAME.....

Level 1
Likes: 3
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎13-11-2012

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

I just recieved my copy and got on got online was waiting in a lobby and it frose the ps3. I had to do a hard reset then I got back on and it frose before it even got to a lobby. they need to get this fixed i haven't even even played it yet.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎07-07-2011

Re: PS3: Tracking hard lock information. [Looking for reproducible steps.]

in reply to Foxhound-Pro

Start up game

install patch

begin campaign

play for about 15 minutes then the game freezes.
I lose my checkpoints and have to start over.

Freezes in same spot. (right after you hide under the log with Frank Woods)

Fix this please.

I am running this on a PS3 slim 320GB.  Other games run fine on the system

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎13-11-2012

Studios