Online play is horrible. Activision needs to rehire the guys from infinity ward and pay them what they deserve.

Call of Duty Black Ops II Playstation 3

Online play is horrible. Activision needs to rehire the guys from infinity ward and pay them what they deserve.

I have been playing fps games for 15 years. Ive played on all systems online, lan link or just split screen same system and tv. I understand that online play will never be on par with lan. But I believe all things should get better with time. Call of duty online play is worse than ever. It clearly peaked at modern warfare 2 where yes you needed good internet to play but at least people who could play could be competitive and the better player normally won. Now I am punished for paying for high speed internet and being a loyal buyer of COD games. If lag comp isnt broke explain this. A buddy and I both play black ops 2. On tdm he has 300 score per minute, me 190. His kd 3.1 mine 1.4. Wait whenever we use to do lan link halo tournaments. I crushed this guy. So i went to his house and played black ops 2 on his system. Couldnt be stopped. I had a kd of 4 or higher getting 40 plus kills a match. So thank you activision/treyarch for making slow internet people thinks theyre good at your games.

Level 1
8 REPLIES

Re: Online play is horrible. Activision needs to rehire the guys from infinity ward and pay them what they deserve.

in reply to hardtaco

On top of that there's the trash talking some of these players do after the game when it was most lag helping them instead of actual skill. Seriously pisses me off.

Level 22

Re: Online play is horrible. Activision needs to rehire the guys from infinity ward and pay them what they deserve.

in reply to Raketti