Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

Call of Duty Black Ops II Zombies

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to Seanicus23

Which Bles code is Uprising?

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎03-12-2012

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to cadentoob

I played Mob until origins came out then went back to play mob about a month ago, and it freezes just before the game starts(every time) this is really annoying me as its probs my fav map.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-04-2013

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to bubbacake

Yeah, ever since I downloaded Apocalypse i can't play mob of the dead anymore. Ive tried playin it on solo, local, custom, and public and it keeps freezing. i re downloaded it and still nothing works.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎17-10-2013
Highlighted

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to ftwnaurfat

Refer to here:

Re: MOTD ISSUE! PLZ HELP..

That suggestion has worked. Confirmed by others.

Level 8
Likes: 63
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎11-03-2013

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to bubbacake

I had that problem to and some of my friands you have to delete all call of duty staff from disc than download and instal apocalypse firstl than all other dlc's it has to work good luck

Level 1
Likes: 1
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-04-2013

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to bubbacake

What you need to do is go to "Game" at the PS3 Dashboard and go up to where it says "Game Data Utility" and Find "Black Ops II" and delete the file called "Call of Duty: Black Ops II (BLUS31011)". After that is deleted, Go into your game and go to Multiplayer and go to Store. What you want to do then is Download the 3 Map packs "Revolution" "Uprising" and "Vengeance". But DO NOT get Apocalypse. Then there you go. MOTD is Fixed

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎28-06-2013

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to ZackVille

So what you're saying is if I want to play mob of the dead I have to get rid of origins and if I want to play origins I have to get rid of mob of the dead?

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-04-2014

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to bubbacake

I Have been having the same problem, and it started when I got apocalypse. For me, as soon as it starts loading it freezes and I have to press the power button because the entire system freezes. I only have a ps3, so I don't know if it works on Xbox.

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎20-01-2013

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to bubbacake

heres the thing. i spoke to atvi assist a LONG time ago im talking like a good year ago. i spoke to emiliogunz here as it happens. he told me the same crap they told you. instead of admitting its not compatible or designed for ps3. bo2 hard froze on tranzit or an audio bug, xbox is better designed to support it. motd NEVER messes up on xbox. its a fact. i used to play ps3 since 2010 conclusion is xbox is better when it comes to running cod idk if its the extra 256 of ram than the ps3. or just optimized better. either way its unlikely this will ever be fixed. if they havent done it now. atvi assist dont listen just follow set guidelines tell you to do this delete that! rather than actually acknowledging the actual real problem. seems there clueless. id do a better job at customer service than them when it comes to gaming and actual bugs. instead of saying "delete game data etc etc. disgraceful! you disgust me atvi assist with not listening properly to the "actual faults!"

Level 4
Likes: 25
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎12-08-2013

Re: Mob of the Dead freezing issue.

in reply to bubbacake

There has to be another issue. I never have problems with either of my map packs. Especially MOTD. I don't think its the map pack at all. I really cant stress enough on how many things you may have downloaded to your PS3 system. Not only do all my maps work, but I recently started letting my kids play my PS3 as well. Since then, I haven't been able to put discs in my PS3. So I purchased Black Ops 2 from the PSN, and gave my BO2 disc to my nephew. I had no issues downloading it, and all the map pack were already set with the downloaded version of BO2. Lemme ask you guys this. Do you use NETFLIX a lot ?? Do you have a lot of music dwnld. to your system ? I'm telling you this because I did have the same issue with Black ops 1 call of the dead. After I purchased a new PS3 system, it doesn't do it anymore. Either you have an old system, or way too much crap on your PS3. Completely wipe out your system and start a new. Only download black ops 2 crap to your system again.. if that doesn't help, I'm willing to bet your PS3 is about 3 -4 yrs old. might want to consider a new one.

Level 12
Likes: 115
Posts: 592
Registered: ‎12-08-2011

Studios