Can't Rank up in Black Ops 2 Zombies

Call of Duty Black Ops II Zombies

Re: Can't Rank up in Black Ops 2 Zombies

in reply to ZomBossChick

It's not often I post in forums, but these posts are annoying me!

I'm no expert, but it's clear from playing for a while that the following is true:

Your rank is affected only by your KSmiley Very Happy ratio

The original person of this post claimed that he had:

Kills: 9080

Deaths= 195

Kills 9080/195 = 46.5 Divide your kills by your deaths to find out your rank.

Once this goes above, I think 50, you'll rank up.

I have around 60,000 and 700 deaths.

Mine is currently arround 84.5 and I have the skull with the knife through it. I got it after going above 80.

I guess when I go above 90 I'll get the shotguns.

All these crazy theories about how the ranking system are just that... Crazy. It's all pretty simple.

The tally marks represent the amount of consecutive days you've played. Stop playing a day and you loose a tally mark. The blue eyes are also lost if you stop playing for a day, they are not gained in any other way than playing for more than 5 consecutive days.

Your rank represents nothing other than your KSmiley Very Happy ratio.

You people are all so stupid it hurts.

Level 1

in reply to Toki_Amsterdam

You're wrong.  I've looked at the leaderboards, and for instance, someone with only 264 kills and 56 downs has the skull.  Someone else with 46 kills and 12 downs has the crossbones.  So your KSmiley Very Happy ratio has nothing to do with anything.  I still believe that you rank up when the game damn well feels like it, or you have to glitch to get another emblem.  Your stats clearly have zero effect on it.  Why call people stupid when you're the one who's wrong?

Level 1

in reply to Bengalhood

What is your round average? Do you leave a lot of games? I believe you're correct about one thing, K/D doesn't count for shit.

Level 3

in reply to Toki_Amsterdam