throttle connection ??

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Re: throttle connection ??

in reply to chummierpie

Hi Chum,

Agree with Mac 356% ! Also the beast seems to be stabilizing now the Xmas influx has settled, who knows may have been a little fine tuning in the background too. We'll never really know though.

Level 44
Likes: 842
Posts: 6388
Registered: ‎28-05-2011

Re: throttle connection ??

in reply to gallp13

gallp13 wrote:

Hi Chum,

Agree with Mac 356% ! Also the beast seems to be stabilizing now the Xmas influx has settled, who knows may have been a little fine tuning in the background too. We'll never really know though.

hi gallp.....yep i will be taking his advise  and staying well away from it....

Level 2
Likes: 6
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: throttle connection ??

in reply to chummierpie

Throttling bandwidth does nothing.

Level 24
Likes: 403
Posts: 1903
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: throttle connection ??

in reply to chummierpie

The only players that tell you to throttle your connection are those that know nothing about how your connection even works. Oh the irony.

Level 11
Likes: 106
Posts: 536
Registered: ‎08-10-2012

Re: throttle connection ??

in reply to Scorr

thx...had some good sound advice on here this morn....thx to all who took the time to reply...

Level 2
Likes: 6
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: throttle connection ??

in reply to chummierpie

I'll be honest, I wouldn't do anything extra with your connection. You're gonna have bad games, but you're gonna get those good games where everything feels good also.

Level 5
Likes: 29
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎30-12-2012

Studios