The benefits of combat training and the progress I made after a 2 hour long training session with Veteran bots.

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Re: The benefits of combat training and the progress I made after a 2 hour long training session with Veteran bots.

in reply to TheSurgeon83

I never thought of using theater mode that way.  That is a great way to familiarize myself with my own bad habits.  I do like HC but I sometimes shoot teammates when I get surprised at corners.  I'm still learning to approach corners more carefully to prevent this...

Level 2

Re: The benefits of combat training and the progress I made after a 2 hour long training session with Veteran bots.

in reply to TheLilikoiJuice

Try some combat training where you turn off aim assist and make it headshot only. Not only does it improve your aim but you learn better ways to move around the maps. When I do that for 2-3 hours then turn on aim assist and go back into a public match it feels much easier!

Level 5

in reply to cdogmx

This would probably be something I do after I get used to the general aspects of the game, haha.  I could imagine that headshot aiming practice is a great way to improve accuracy!

Level 2

I wouldn't use bots on Veteran, the reason is because their gunskill becomes very aimbot like and very unlike your average online player.  The bots should be no more than moving targets so I personally find it's best to leave them on regular and simply put more of them on the opposing side. Typically I have 3 on my side Vs 8 on the other. Bot practice is great for learning maps, class combos and weapons but above all it improves your aim and reload management. It deffo helped me become a good player in BO1 (my first COD).

Level 7

in reply to Datura1