Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to 13aked_as

13aked_as wrote:

Well mr rankismet.

it was only a matter of time a smart ass like you came along wasnt it!!!

let me start by saying not everyone in the world has to be a cheater ok, black ops 2 is pretty much the first online game i have played for a long amount of time i have never cheated nor do i even no how to cheat.

yes i do share my xbox with my family as we are not rich enough to afford more than one xbox live account and truthfully im not ashame to admit that. if you think i was cheating why would i even write up a thread about it? wouldnt you think id just cheat again to get it all back?

i feel that i have earnt my ranks/camo's fare by putting time and effort into learning a game where people are already pro's and just sticking in there. so please before you even think about replying dont as you are just a uptight person in their own little world.

Your account is your responsibility. There's an option to require your password to be entered prior to logging in an account. Poor has nothing to do with it.

People come on here all the time claiming they have been "reset on accident" and are proven to be full of it...

"YOUR STATS HAVE BEEN RESET" doesn't read like a "glitch"...

... it reads like you have been cheating your ass off...

Please stop.

Again, you're welcome.

That's my opinion but it should be yours ;-),
RAN
Level 75
Likes: 4317
Posts: 15012
Registered: ‎23-05-2011

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to RAN Kismet

rankismet wrote:

13aked_as wrote:

Well mr rankismet.

it was only a matter of time a smart ass like you came along wasnt it!!!

let me start by saying not everyone in the world has to be a cheater ok, black ops 2 is pretty much the first online game i have played for a long amount of time i have never cheated nor do i even no how to cheat.

yes i do share my xbox with my family as we are not rich enough to afford more than one xbox live account and truthfully im not ashame to admit that. if you think i was cheating why would i even write up a thread about it? wouldnt you think id just cheat again to get it all back?

i feel that i have earnt my ranks/camo's fare by putting time and effort into learning a game where people are already pro's and just sticking in there. so please before you even think about replying dont as you are just a uptight person in their own little world.

Your account is your responsibility. There's an option to require your password to be entered prior to logging in an account. Poor has nothing to do with it.

People come on here all the time claiming they have been "reset on accident" and are proven to be full of it...

"YOUR STATS HAVE BEEN RESET" doesn't read like a "glitch"...

... it reads like you have been cheating your ass off...

Please stop.

Again, you're welcome.

It isn't cheating. It is a bug. Like he said, he tried to play Local and it froze on him, the same thing happened to me too (but I got lucky and only lost 2 levels), and the message reads: "Persistance data for Gamertag *insert name of account here* has been corrupted, stats will now be reset to last save file,". However, the game last save file sometimes is also a bit messed up, causing some items to glitch up for the account. If it was cheating, he would've been FULLY RESETED (lost EVERYTHING) and likely banned also.

You need to stop assuming everyone who gets reset is a cheater, because it's NOT ALWAYS TRUE.

Full Reset/Ban = Suspected Cheater/Booster,

Glitched Reset/Some Stats Lost with NO ban = Not a Cheater.

You are welcome.

Level 3
Likes: 20
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎14-09-2012
Highlighted

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to ItsAmirror

He's not describing a glitch...

He's blaming his "cousin".

I'm not buying it.

You're welcome.

That's my opinion but it should be yours ;-),
RAN
Level 75
Likes: 4317
Posts: 15012
Registered: ‎23-05-2011

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to 13aked_as

ya do realize its a holiday and no mod or programmer gives a whoot about your reset today. Even tho you claim you didnt do any wrong. Im just sayin....

Level 19
Likes: 239
Posts: 1243
Registered: ‎13-11-2011

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to gzowner1

this is forums right?

as you can see there is someone else who it happened to. so if its happened to other people then someone might have a idea on whats going on it doesnt have to be a formal mod.

by the way i would like to know this.

what is it you think i did?

let me point out before you answer it though. only my RPG's, 1 Shotgun, and knife got reset. all my subby's are still gold/ a few bloodthirsties off gold. my 10 COC i had unlocked got dropped down to 6, and my perm unlockes got reset but i got given back the perm unlock tokens

so if i was cheating why wouldnt everything get reset?

why only those few things?

why in my barracks does it say i have millions of rpg kills?

and my most used item was the emp gernade with 15+ million uses?

as i said if i did cheat why would i waste my time with posting a thread why wouldnt i just cheat again to get it all back?

p.s sorry i forgot to add. even though i disagree with what you think i do thank you for you thoughts, as i can cross that off as what i didnt do.

Level 1
Likes: 3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-12-2012

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to 13aked_as

look guy, if your whole account was reset than you been flag for cheatin in some way shape or form, now if its just some items that got reset than something is clearly wrong. But for those that claim they got reset, they are refering to there profile. If your WHOLE profile got reset than you cheated, but ya need to be more clear on what been reset than just saying i been reseted. Am I clear enough?

Level 19
Likes: 239
Posts: 1243
Registered: ‎13-11-2011

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to gzowner1

ok well sorry. for that in my messed up head i thought i was clear

i understand what you mean about everything getting reset and what not, and if it happened to you that sucks as mine hasnt been fully reset and i am p*$%ED off.

i am only here to try and find out what are my options or if things are going to go back to what they were.

Level 1
Likes: 3
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-12-2012

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to 13aked_as

chances are if its a bug, it will be patched but they will not put you back. they will just do a complete reset if anything to get you back to normal. They have no way of knowing what your stats was prior to the bug.

Level 19
Likes: 239
Posts: 1243
Registered: ‎13-11-2011

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to 13aked_as

Hey 13aked atm only my knife got reset and R870 which im trying to earn my camo again

it says i have the FAL DSW mastery when i have only gotten 9 kills with it this has also happened with the skorpion which says i have marsman and mastery for it but i have only had 5 kills with that gun and this has also happened with a few other guns, my knife and shotgun and my create a class slot have been affected by this lost 4 extra create a class slots atm im trying to get my camos back but it will take alot of time also it says i have 200.00% accuracy with the M216 basically all of my gun stats have been affected by this also my equipment stats have been affected aswell as my scorestreak stats

Level 1
Likes: 0
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎22-12-2012

Re: Stat Reset!!!!!!!!

in reply to 13aked_as

Did you play Local? There is a bug sometimes when you play it, your screen will freeze when trying to go to Create a Class/Scorestreaks, you will get either an UI error and/or after that it may state that "Persistance data for Gamertag *insert name of account here* has been corrupted, stats will now be reset to last save file," which the other save file might be a bit messed up as well, causing some of the unlocks and stats to go haywire. It happened to me too, luckily I only lost a few levels and nothing else at all happened.

Something similar like that I've explained might of happened to you, I only believe the ones who got slight bug resets and not full resets. Some idiots around here might mistake you for a cheater when you are not. I know when people are cheaters and when not, you're likely not one of them cheaters.

All I can say for solutions is contact Cutpurse, or if not, you just have to live with it.

Level 3
Likes: 20
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎14-09-2012

Studios