Slave to the ARs

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Re: Slave to the ARs

in reply to NiceDrewishFela

I find myself in an opposite situation to you. I have always been an AR guy but on this COD, I'm mostly a run and gunning SMG player. I play nothing but Core TDM and ARs just don't cut it for me. I have to be mobile, fast, and agile. I tried running around with an AR but I run solo and a lot of times, I need to lift my team to victory. ARs just don't produce the same results.

I am a newbie sniper and I never sniped before. I tried on this COD and it's a good challenge for me. I can say I'm now a decent DSR sniper with over 1,500 kills and a 1.5 KD using it. Give it a try and it may give you some surprising results. I think the pace of HC TDM suits it well.

In my opinion, ARs are best in HC but if you venture into Core, you'll find the SMGs to perform better. It's all because of the game mode you're playing.

Level 35
Highlighted

in reply to Run_N_Gunning_C

Definitely.

I think that is what really steered me towards HC in MW2. I found myself having to use the UMP or SCAR every match in core, HC allowed me to spread my wings a bit more.

I like that every weapon has a chance in HC.

"You ain't gotta like me, you just mad,cause I tell it how it is, and you tell it how it might be" - Victory
Activision Ambassador

Off topic: How about you livestream one of your games one day? I think a livestream of some prominent forum members will be cool. 

Level 35

i love the AK and since that is not in this title i use the m27 or AN

Level 4

in reply to Jollyjugs77

I love the AK as well but I never tried its version (AN94) on this COD. I used to play a slower pace and build up my killstreaks but on this game, the high scorestreaks are difficult to get in a consistent basis playing Core TDM. I have to be super aggressive on this game to dominate. I just can't sit back a bit, build up my killstereaks and end up on top of the board like I used to.

Level 35