PubStompers Heavily abusing the skill based matchmaking system

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Highlighted

Re: PubStompers Heavily abusing the skill based matchmaking system

in reply to FixBlops2

When I was new, I didn't mind getting destroyed by the better players. They're the ones that got me better and that was a time before I watched YouTube for tips and tricks. Getting destroyed over and over back then is what made me a better player today. I didn't whine and I didn't complain. I put on the time and I obseverved the better players. Newer Gamers nowadays are just too impatient. Skill comes in time and it doesn't get developed instantly.

Level 35

in reply to Run_N_Gunning_C

Same here, when i started playing CoD i wasn't good,  then after watching the killcams i become better and i've learned a lot from the killcams.

When Pros play vs Pros then they can learn from each other, but if a Noob plays vs a Noob then he can't learn cause both have no idea how to get better, the killcam is a very good learning tool.

Level 24

in reply to RexxCastle

Take a look at this article on how matchmaking works from Support. It's not soley skill based, in fact skill isn't even the first factor in matchmaking. It's good information that you might want to review.

Support has this article regarding how Matchmaking works. https://support.activision.com/articles/en_US/FAQ/How-does-matchmaking-work-in-Public-Match/?l=en_US...

Thanks!

Claire JeepChick

in reply to RexxCastle

No doubt that before the main weapon balancing patch the matchmaking worked differently than any other cod I've played online. No matter what game mode I played the spm of other players were always within 75 points of my spm in that game mode. I also had more lag issues as I wasn't getting matched with locals that often. I mostly play tdm but also play dom and ctf.