Lag Compensation difference in MW3/BLOPS2?

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Lag Compensation difference in MW3/BLOPS2?

Has anyone on here had major Lag Compensation on Black Ops 2 but didn't suffer any on MW3? Because on MW3 I had no issues in the fact that I never had to "look-into" what Lag Compensation was until now.

I started playing Black Ops 2 and have maybe one decent game in ten when I'm lucky to go 20 - 8 in TDM (I'm assuming thats because I was in a room where all the players had equal internet which equals A Level Playing Field??), whereas in MW3 it used to happen far more often.  All the other games I'm lucky to scrape an even K/D ratio.

After reading around ppl are saying that MW3/BLOPS2 Lag Compensation are both bad, but why would I only be suffering with BLOPS2?  Are there different frame works in place or are Trey/Infinity using the same netcode??

Level 1
18 REPLIES

Re: Lag Compensation difference in MW3/BLOPS2?

in reply to RobDaFunk

initially i had problems with mw3 but last few months were almost trouble free. having same experience as u on blops. sucks.

Level 2

in reply to RobDaFunk

Same here. 2 k:d most games on MW3/2, yet on BO2 I'm struggling to keep 1 k:d ha... Don't even break even most games.

Level 1
Highlighted

in reply to RobDaFunk

Yep I never had an issue on MW3 or Black Ops 1. Now, it's just an absolute joke.

Level 16

in reply to RobDaFunk

Try setting match making to best .

Level 44

in reply to gallp13

dosent work

Level 1

in reply to gallp13

I've tried all 3 settings (ANY, NORMAL, BEST) and didn't seem to make any difference.

Also tried running a load of downloads on my PC whilst playing to make my connection worse which feels like it worked in spots when my games dropped to 2-3 bars but can't really be sure.

Level 1

in reply to RobDaFunk

yup had a 2.0 in mw3, not even trying. can barely get a 1.5 in blops2

Level 6

in reply to RobDaFunk