For every1 who is not complaining about LAG.

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Re: For every1 who is not complaining about LAG.

in reply to OnslaughT1

This game is laggy as hell.  It's worse on 360 than it is on PS3, but it's not great on PS3 either.

Treyarch's CoD's are always laggier than IW's, but all CoDs are laggy because they use horrible netcode and crappy matchmaking designed to quickly put matches together rather than put together quality matches.

Level 1

in reply to OnslaughT1

I don't complain about lag because I have been playing online games since 2008, so have had quite a while to get used to lag. I will only even comment on lag if it is really bad, and those are Isolated incidents not unique to Black Ops 2 or even the CoD series.

Level 9

in reply to OnslaughT1

All these sales figures just prove people are gulible.

Hell. I am a complete idiot... I bought a copy for both consoles.

But I will not be buying any DLC till the lag situation improves, and I certainly wont be buying the next COD.

You've fooled me twice now with the BO1 and MW3 , I wanted to give Treyarch one more chance to get it right, but it is obvious that with more and more crap being added to the game, them leaving the current LAG Comp Engine in there, and refusing to use dedicated servers, the trend is downhill all the way now.

Such a shame.

This could have been the best since COD4   I was tweeting Treyarch and Vahn as early as FEB Last year (monthly from then on) to please improve the LAG over BO1/MW3 but obviously they dont care.

Level 4

in reply to OnslaughT1

i play this game whenever my wife lets me. I have a 2.76 KDR, 5.6 WLR, and a 422 SPM. I die, but I don't whine like everyone here. I have a good internet connection and I don't suffer from lag.

Level 18

in reply to OnslaughT1