Arms race glitch?

Call of Duty Black Ops II Xbox 360

Arms race glitch?

So I have been playing arms race. Things going well, fast games, good fun. Suddenly I am playing a match and notice I'm not getting any points towards my streaks. Other people are fine, at least the opponents are because they are calling in streaks. At one point I know I've enough kills to almost be to my escort drone and look down to see my progress bar hasn't moved. Then I died because I was looking at the bar trying to figure out what was up. I keep playing figured I just had a one time glitch. Unfortunately I start killing people again and watch in disdain as the progress bar stubbornly stays at 0, even after 5 kills. So, I leave the match knowing I'm glitched so I probably should restart the game. Low and behold I was host... So I'm guessing there's a host glitch that will sometimes keep you from accumulating any points towards streaks in Arms Race. Anyone else encounter this?

Level 14
Likes: 139
Posts: 774
Registered: ‎19-09-2011
12 REPLIES

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to malditor

What's your Gamertag?  Also, can you tell me which map this happened on and approximately what time?  Would like to check this out.

Thanks.

Level 2
Likes: 14
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to MaTtKs_

Always nice to see you devs here and keepong up with us. Thanks for your effort.

Level 23
Likes: 257
Posts: 1752
Registered: ‎23-11-2012

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to MaTtKs_

gt is mrmalditor, happened on grind. game shows 7:44 pm est in my recent games. Strangely enough when I watch it in theater mode it shows the streak bar filling up but while it game it did not show any progress. Probably unrelated but I first tried to check my elite page for the time of this game and it shows I haven't played any games in the last 7 days which isn't accurate

Level 14
Likes: 139
Posts: 774
Registered: ‎19-09-2011

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to malditor

Checked it out, and as you said, I'm not seeing anything out of the ordinary. Will pass this along to our QA team to investigate. Feel free to PM me if you run into this issue again.

Thanks.

Level 2
Likes: 14
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to MaTtKs_

I appreciate you looking into it. It didn't happen again afterword, but after I left that game all matchmaking kept finding 0 games. I figured it was just something rare/minor but wanted to make sure.

Level 14
Likes: 139
Posts: 774
Registered: ‎19-09-2011
Highlighted

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to MaTtKs_

happens all the time, less now though. but seriously...this has been an issue sicne day one, the dev should have known exactly what was happening, bar doesnt move, but you are still getting credit towards killstreaks, you just cant see it.

Dev didnt know what was wrong, thats the problem with the this game...community knows more about the shit thats wrong, tells the Devs about it for months, still dont know whats wrong...

Level 7
Likes: 31
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎14-11-2011

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to malditor

This happened to me before, close to the games launch. I went into theater after to show my friends, but it showed the bar moving fine then. It's a minor bug. Haven't had it happen since.

Level 4
Likes: 21
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to malditor

I had this problem before arms race came out.

The bar was not rising (visually) but I did get my scorestreaks.

Think it was just a bug or something.

Level 14
Likes: 124
Posts: 787
Registered: ‎27-11-2012

Re: Arms race glitch?

in reply to dweez1988

same here  i got it alot before arms race  so its nothing to do with that

Level 3
Likes: 12
Posts: 88
Registered: ‎02-09-2011

Studios