BO2 Bandwidth?

Call of Duty Black Ops II Wii-U

BO2 Bandwidth?

there is a neat little feature that was recently pointed out to me by a Call Center dude, and it shows you how much speed you get to your U.

if you go to options then look at the lower right hand corner you will see System Info with the button corresponding to your current control set up.

i use Bravo controls so for me its 2.

when i click 2, it shows a bevy of info relating to the console and the game.

the thing i was wondering is how much speed people are getting to their Us.

i use the official Nintendo USB Lan adapter so i am wired in.

my Bandwidth is only getting 309 Kbps...which is pathetically low.

which could be a huge factor in why lag comp / buffer bloat is killing me so badly.

My speed is WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY higher than what im gettin on the U.

imma call Nintendo tomorrow and see wth is going on with the connect.

Level 47
Likes: 321
Posts: 8240
Registered: ‎29-09-2011
20 REPLIES

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Elite King

did you try doing this while you were in a match?

Level 33
Likes: 809
Posts: 3032
Registered: ‎16-07-2012

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Padiego

cant view system specs while in match.

Level 47
Likes: 321
Posts: 8240
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Elite King

that might be the bandwith the wiiU is using at that time?

Level 22
Likes: 176
Posts: 1918
Registered: ‎30-05-2012

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to T-boss

i called a Nintendo rep and actually found out that the Bandwidth is directly associated with the upload speed on your interenet.

not sure why its affecting so many people on BO2, when WAW - MW3 were fine they way they were.

Level 47
Likes: 321
Posts: 8240
Registered: ‎29-09-2011
Highlighted

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Elite King

I checked my speed on the wii by going to the wii internet channel , then to sppedtest.net to chect to see what I was getting on it , cause ZI get 15 meg use from my ISP.. I get just over 15 on my PC/Laptop but only get 3.65/.34 with a ping of 45ms ping on my Wii.. Shouldnt I get the same or is that all that is capeable of receiving or operating with or what ever it does ... (sorry me not so tech savy) Just wondering if its the same for the U and yours..???

Level 7
Likes: 22
Posts: 305
Registered: ‎08-10-2011

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Jackasmo

yump, there is no app for the U as of right now to check your interent speed.

ive gone to like 4 or 5 different speed test sites and nothing would work.

Level 47
Likes: 321
Posts: 8240
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Elite King

Whats this usb lan adapter your talking about?  can't you just plug an ethernet cable into your wii and your router?

     On my ps3 i get the same problem i never get the true speed or bandwidth... As far as speedtest goes thats not really an accurate measurement of what your ping is because it picks the closest host by default which could be 50 miles down the road from you. In COD you have to connect to whoever is the host and they could be on the other side of the country so your ping could go up signicantly.

Level 8
Likes: 50
Posts: 291
Registered: ‎18-01-2012

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to K1ller_9111

thats what lets you get hard wired to the interent.

there is no direct cat5 cable spot.

Level 47
Likes: 321
Posts: 8240
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: BO2 Bandwidth?

in reply to Elite King

king, what is your "speed", and I use that term loosely here as it fluctuates ALL the time based on your ISP when you use wireless on your wii u? 

The same?

Higher?

Lower?

THis might help me diagnose the issue.

Level 9
Likes: 94
Posts: 383
Registered: ‎09-01-2012

Studios