Servers down again at 10:00 am est ????

Black Ops II Xbox 360

COME ON MAN !!!!!!!!

JagerBite
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎20-10-2012
11 REPLIES 11

Just wait a bit, it seems to be expected they would go down at some time because it seems these big companies that make these big selling games don't know how to make the servers or they are idiots and don't expect them to go down.

Gamzee
Likes: 10
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎10-11-2011

Gamzee, they know how to set-up servers and when servers are going down with this sort of load, they are doing it correctly. In order to make the launch of a game like this go smoothly they would have to double their server count, which would be moronic considering in a week or so none of those servers will be used.

BLACKIE_CHANo
Likes: 18
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎28-11-2011

Yeah...down for me to.....But i'm okay with it cause this is probably the only time I will play the campaign portion of the game.

You can only beta test so much before you throw over 600,000 people online at one time to play the game and fix the real bugs...

EvilOlivE
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎14-11-2012
Highlighted

Yeah...down for me to.....But i'm okay with it cause this is probably the only time I will play the campaign portion of the game.

You can only beta test so much before you throw over 600,000 people online at one time to play the game and fix the real bugs...

EvilOlivE
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎14-11-2012

Use the down time to pony up $50 for a season pass.

Proclaimor
Likes: 73
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎29-12-2011

Yeah...down for me to.....But i'm okay with it cause this is probably the only time I will play the campaign portion of the game.

You can only beta test so much before you throw over 600,000 people online at one time to play the game and fix the real bugs...

EvilOlivE
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎14-11-2012

Same here. Something else is going on though... Servers aren't entirely down because my friend couldn't connect either but he kept trying and got in some how.

MacAaroni#6544946
Likes: 11
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎14-08-2011

it's a bit ridiculous though... If it was a first game in a new series, new developement crew, and such where they havent had experience doing servers like this id understand. However this isn't new to them. They cant seem to get together...  Frustrating knowing i spent 65 dollars on a game i can't play

ProneShot1
Likes: 0
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎14-11-2012

It's a new game.... These aren't the same servers as Black Ops. So configuring them to work properly obviously wont take 1 day to fix it.

MacAaroni#6544946
Likes: 11
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎14-08-2011

Studios