Titan One = Wiimote + cod on PS, XBOX and PC

Black Ops II Wii-U

UPDATE:

  I knew of both the controllermax dongle and the titan one dongle (and the

  dispute between the two).

  Initially I choose (and purchased) the controllermax dongle because of their

  claim of a bigger community and better support. However to me the

  controllermax "staff" appeared evasive and suspicious about the api, library,

  a couple of software/website bugs I informed them about, future fixes and

  future updates, as well as arrogant and rude in their communication towards

  me (and others).

  After asking the same questions in the Titan One forums of

  c o n s o l e t u n e r I not only got (more detailed) answers, I also noticed

  there were software updates and even my request to have deadzone settings in

  MaxAIM DI was added to the new version over night.

  For now I assume that the Titan One team is the original developer and has

  the source code of the firmware, gtuner and the plugins while the controllermax guys do not.

  Based on this information I purchased a Titan One dongle and my scripts also worked on it.

  My "CM" scripts all worked on the Titan One of consoletuner.com.

  I will publish them in the Titan One / consoletuner database.

I  emptied all my posts at controllermax.com and posted all my stuff in the Titan One / Consoletuner forums
(the developer even made a wiimote section and made me a moderator).

So please choose Titan One. If you have a CM you will get the wiimote to work but their software upgrade path seems a dead end.

-----------------------------------

I got some first reasonable games with the bots on ps3 ghosts (and I figure it will work with cod bo2, mw3, bo, etc as well) with the controllermax and the wiimote + nunchuk. Wooohoo!

At first I seemed to have some issues with my speedlink wireless sensorbar but by using my philips webcam that "sees" infra red light I discovered that the infra red lights in my speedlink wireless sensor bar has only 4 faint infra redlights while the wired wii/wiiu nintendo sensorbar is high quality with 8 bright infra red lights.

So I ditched the speedlink wireless sensorbar  and used the wiiu + sensorbar again while keeping an eye on the lights of the wiiu sensorbar with my philips webcam.

I found out that every time after a few minutes the wiiu went to sleep mode and turns off the sensorbar lights which resulted in my ps3 wiimote went haywire but after briefly touching the wiiu's wiimote the sensorbar was turned on again and the ps3 wiimote operated well again.

So as long as the sensorbar is turned on, the wiimote works reasonable on the ps3.

I still working on improving the controllermax script (next thing on my todo list: having two kinds of sensitivity settings one for ADS and one for non ADS).

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013
16 REPLIES 16

Switch your Wii U into vWii mode. I don't remember if the sensor bar loses power when in vWii mode after extended lack of use, but unlike the Wii U, the Wii was not designed to be ultra energy efficient XD I'm pretty sure the sensor bar remains active after the Wii Remote disconnects from use, but you may need to make sure the low power options aren't enabled in the Wii System Menu (and also double checking the above wouldn't be a bad idea either).

I'm surprising this forum is still active O_o

Barolb
Likes: 102
Posts: 579
Registered: ‎22-09-2011

Thanks for your advice. The wiiu in wii mode and powersaving stuff disabled indeed keeps the sensorbar on!

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013

Did you figure out how to modify the deadzones and other settings yet?

like2nap03
Likes: 490
Posts: 4011
Registered: ‎17-01-2012

There's a deadzone and a sensitivity script command which work reasonable.

You can have 10 profiles in the CM and switch by pressing a button on the CM dongle.

I copied my cod script 5 times and changed the sensitivity from 20,40,60,80,100.

In game I tested it and 40 seems a reasonable setting.

With a little scripting you could also assign a key for changing the sensitivity up and down while in the game.

So far I am pleased with the CM. I think i have configured it now "on 70%" of the wiimote feeling in the wii/wiiu and a few simple step can increase it to 80%/90% but the 100% feeling seems unlikely.

At this point in time I would give a YES to buy if you are willing to tweak the settings a bit (either by changing the script yourself or download/import scripts with the nice windows program that comes with the CM).

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013

Last weekend I managed to get all bravo settings configured in the CM dongle. Now the twisting of the wiimote and pressing the + button for throwing lethals is also working.

Right now I am testing having two separate sensitivity settings: one for aiming down the sights (ADS) and one for non ADS.

In the script it was easy to add an if then else command:

if WII_Z button is pressed

then

sensitivity(80, ...)

else

sensitivity(40, ...)

I hope this will increase the sensitivity and hit rate when ADS.

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013

Tonight I played my first public PS3+wiimote cod ghost core tdm game and got 8 kills, 6 deaths and 4 assists :)

Final verdict for the controllermax: if you have a little patience to set it up (with my help) I would say it's a BUY!

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013

OFC-Giorgio wrote:



Tonight I played my first public PS3+wiimote cod ghost core tdm game and got 8 kills, 6 deaths and 4 assists :)



Final verdict for the controllermax: if you have a little patience to set it up (with my help) I would say it's a BUY!


How do you only get 8 kills? You should getting at least 15-20 in a TDM match.

nintendon_t
Likes: 797
Posts: 4428
Registered: ‎16-07-2011

Working on it

Despite the lower KDR it is a blast to play cod with more players, maps, killstreaks, dlc and more detailed graphics.

Today I got a used copy of cod mw (like our wii mwr) and cod mw2 for 5 bucks each. Only the coming home feeling in the mw/mwr rainy overgrown map was worth the bucks. So much more detail and players. Very nice!

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013

WOW! I played Battlefield 3 with the wiimote on the PS3! (Via a used game @15euro from gamemania . nl and by changing my COD controllermax script into a BF3 script that I posted at the CM & OFC forums).

OFC-Giorgio_1967
Likes: 35
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎21-10-2013

Studios