Black Ops 2 Keeps Freezing My PS3

Black Ops II Technical Support

Try signing out and enter the game. then start a local match of whatever you want to play, wait till it loads in and then sign in while youre in the game. it works for me

Amospintes#7804965

I followed these steps but I can’t seem to stop it from freezing in the beginning cineamatic at the helicopter with the Activision logo to the left of it1ED82400-D923-4E06-83D0-DD4E9EAE5FCE.jpeg

G4ds

Dude....

I just started playing the campaign today (xbox360) and it froze in EXACTLY the same place.  Just a few seconds after being told how to duck (like I don't know how).  I am 'installing' the game from the disc now.  I'll let you know if that ends up helping.  Thanks for sharing your problem on here.  It took me a while to find anyone with this same problem.  Strange that it's on the PS3 though?

JellyBeanFTW

Hello JellyBeanFTW, sorry to hear about the freeze! Did you just purchase the game, or have you been playing for a while, and are jsut now playing the campaign?  Do you have the latest updates installed?  You might try clearing the console cache and re-downloading the title updates:

http://support.activision.com/articles/en_US/FAQ/Clearing-the-Xbox-360-System-Cache-or-PlayStation-3...

Thanks
^NM

Player Support

I cant even get the game to load past the helicopter that has Activision next to it in the games loading screen if I'm logged in to psn. If I log out of psn game works fine but wont load past opening scene if I'm logged in... can play any other game online.

JoshuaBlueEyes