bad cconnection only 3bars sometimes 4 bars

Black Ops II PlayStation 3

please fix the connection in bo2 i cant find good games my internet goes in match it goes to 3 bar then it goes 4 bar then it goes 3 bar again it does that thing again and again please fix BO2 CONNECTIONS

BLES 01717

FINLAND

timi1234
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-02-2012
9 REPLIES 9

I still get 4 bars most of the time and still lag like hell during past couple of days. If get 3 i gind it even harder to kill people because that means that the host is far away.

They somehow messed up matchmaking to the point we only get lobbies that have people from all around europe in them, usually 2/3 of the lobby only on a 3bar and me and a few others on 4 and terrible lag.

Also located in Finland, hopefully they fix it soon.

t-fibby
Likes: 39
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎29-08-2011

I have highspeed internet and I only get 2-3bar connection. :/

XyZ_BSG
Likes: 29
Posts: 240
Registered: ‎09-11-2011

to XYZ

Im using what you post as an example on how much confusion there is out there, now remember this high speed or “broadband” internet means that the connection you get is very fast compared to regular dial-up modems. There is no definition where “High speed” begins or ends, but it is referring to the user’s experience. E.g. everything from 256 kbps and above can be considered as “high-speed”.

"We do not rise to the level of our expectations. We fall to the level
of our training"
Izjar11 Level 75
Likes: 9387
Posts: 16776
Registered: ‎14-11-2011

20ms Ping average, 5mbs Up and 15 Down. I have Fiberptic connection.

XyZ_BSG
Likes: 29
Posts: 240
Registered: ‎09-11-2011

it goes 3 then four bars then three then four it changes it tooo fast and killcam lags

timi1234
Likes: 0
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎14-02-2012

Yes, but as someone else mentions the ping test you have performed has nothing to do with the game. You see when you connect to a host you cant test the ping it simply appears as 1, 2, 3,4 bars. Meaning your command packets are slow.

"We do not rise to the level of our expectations. We fall to the level
of our training"
Izjar11 Level 75
Likes: 9387
Posts: 16776
Registered: ‎14-11-2011

Yeah but if I connect to someone from Oaklahoma I get about 30ms Ping. That is over half the country that I should connect properly. But if I connect to New Jersy which is not as far away as OK I get a 40ms Ping. I have fiberoptic connection and I find matches within seconds, but I lag in the game and it says "connection interupted" all the time. 

XyZ_BSG
Likes: 29
Posts: 240
Registered: ‎09-11-2011

If I am not mistaken it has to do with your own Internet connecting to a host, know that your location, internet provider, upload/download and bandwidth will more or less dictate how well you connect.

"We do not rise to the level of our expectations. We fall to the level
of our training"
Izjar11 Level 75
Likes: 9387
Posts: 16776
Registered: ‎14-11-2011

It doesn't matter how good high your internetspeed is, this matchmaking system just screws everyone. I'm on a 120mbps/5mbps and I'm running 0.5+ seconds behind in about 95% lobbies I enter.

esreveR1
Likes: 19
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎03-11-2012

Studios