cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steam Black Ops 1 Stats Reset Glitch?

Activision Support

Well I was changing some classes earlier today while playing multiplayer and as soon as I went in game, all my stuff was gone. I was prestige 11 rank 20ish, but everything got reset back to level 1 with no prestige at all. I also noticed every time I try to change my classes it reverts back to what they were, and I can't change anything. The box saying "Fetching Stats" comes up more often now.

 

I've looked on Google to see if there's a fix for this but everyone said I'd have to contact Activision to see what the deal is. Some said they got their stuff back but I'm not too sure. I wanted to make a support ticket for this but the game isn't even on the list for support anymore. lol

 

Anyone have any more info on this problem?

 

Thanks.

reyna1do
Likes: 1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎31-10-2017
5 REPLIES 5

I have the exact same issue. Started a while ago tho, went to start prestige and next time i got on, everything is gone. Can't save changes to classes, whenever i buy and equip new equipment or perks, all gets reverted back to default and my 'currency' is refunded. CAN'T PLAY ANYMORE!!!! Been looking everywhere for who to get ahold of to fix!

nmjm31
Likes: 1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎28-07-2017

that only happens if you get in hacked lobby and happend to me as well but there is sometimes confusion with black ops 1 server because the game is so old   

Prmxe
Likes: 2
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎07-11-2017

CAN IT BE FIXED?????????? 

nmjm31
Likes: 1
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎28-07-2017

im not sure 

Prmxe
Likes: 2
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎07-11-2017
Highlighted

For me, I was able to solve this bug when I reached level 10 (but that was not the level before my level was reset), because in this level I could modify the killstreaks (the killstreaks that i bought it was the blackbird), but then when I bought the killstreaks the game no longer presented "fetching stats" and could normally customize the classes. I was only able to resolve this bug yesterday (this bug happened to me a few months ago), because the bug did not occur when I did prestige (actually I was still at level 17 and still had no prestige), but while I entered a server I was kicked during the loading and it happened this level reset bug and "locked classes" and yesterday in the hope of trying to solve this bug I went to look for more information on the internet (being that as soon as this bug occurred I also looked on the internet somewhere) and yesterday I found a topic on the actvision forum about this bug and the guy said he was able to solve this bug when he got to the level he was before he was reset (and with that guy had happened because of the prestige, different from me that was while I logged on to a server) and bought all the things he had bought before the reset and this inspired me to try the solution proposed by this guy of the topic, but I ended up without wanting to find the solution that I proposed while playing. and if my solution does not work for you, try to buy a new contract (because today I found a comment of a video showing this bug and in the comment the guy said that it is only you buy a contract that solves the bug and had another face who replied that comment saying that he was able to solve this bug with the method that the guy recommended).

Kolp13
Likes: 0
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-12-2018
Visit us for the latest news, game information, screenshots, downloads and links. GO TO BLOGS