12 Replies Latest reply: Jun 7, 2013 6:31 AM by JanThaMan RSS

How does League Play work?

JanThaMan

I've been playing League for I think, 6 months now and I still have no clue how the ranking/point system works.

E.g.

I'm on a 4 winning streak with friends, first game we get 150 points then for the rest of the games, we only get around 10-30 points.

We lose 1 game, we suddenly lose 150 points making us drop down almost half from where we were originally.

Going from Rank 20 to 38.

How does it actually work? League Play is fun but the whole point system ruins the whole experience, it's just so troublesome to win consecutive games that only give you 10-30 points each game, and I bet I'll only go up 2 ranks if I win 5 consecutive games, that's how frustrating League Play is.

Also, why can't they reduce the deducted point when your teamates time out because of the bad connections this game provides, why do people who actually stay even though they're in a 2v4 situation to be punished for poor connection?

Can anyone give me an answer? It doesn't matter if it's bad or good, I just want closure on the point system.

UPDATE:

Just to confuse you guys again and to show how confusing the ranking system is.

I just went from Platinum Rank 8 to a Masters Rank 5 in just one win.

The game was CTF and from what I remember, I was against a team the consists of 2 masters, 1 platinum, and 1 bronze.

I was in a team of one master, 2 platinums (one of them is me), and I think 1 gold. I think I went around 33-17 with 1 capture and 8 returns.

Of course I was pretty happy when I got to Masters Rank 5 (and I need to take a good hard look at my life) but it just amplifies the fact that the ranking/point system is very complex.

• Re: How does League Play work?
    CupcakeBandit