17 Replies Latest reply: Dec 2, 2013 2:56 PM by starbuckfrack RSS

Invisible People

ItsTrue13

Why are so many people using invisible hacks is hacking that easy? Yesterday was the first day I played ghosts more than 20 minutes a day(trying to get the red camo for the honey badger).After I got the camo I started playing SnD and like 3 games somebody was invisible.One game the person who was invisible was helping the other team by giving away our teams postion and not defusing the bomb when he was last alive.

Anybody eles have games with invisible people ?

• Re: Invisible People
    alliklgo

S&R was full of groups of cheaters last night, really annoying.  I have the games recorded but all the posts & Youtube videos that display these actions receive a request from Activision?  to take them down and then links removed. 

Activision says to use In-Game Complaints but do they really go after them?

Avoiding the player through the feedback system is overlooked because 'Matchmaking' will just group you against them again.  I kept getting the same groups last night... they do ruin Clan Wars / the game.

Ollie_Dawg

Have come across quite a few people in Search with all perks and invisible. I used the in-game reporting but hopefully they can patch it soon - makes the game unplayable.

Colin_Oscapee

I was already getting sick of COD games being so overrun by hackers and cheats but decided to give it one last go with Ghosts. I've never seen a game so unbelievably unplayable due to the amount of hackers, especially so soon after release. Last night I was in a game where 2 players were invisible and had all perks unlocked. I am done with the COD franchise unless they do something about the hackers. Complaining about them in game is pointless because no action is taken. To make things worse, now that next gen consoles are out the 360 version is pretty much valueless for trade in so it looks like £40 I may as well have  set on fire because I won't be playing this game again!