1 4 5 6 7 8 Previous Next 76 Replies Latest reply: Jul 19, 2013 6:51 AM by TheSurgeon83 Go to original post RSS
  • 60. Re: What is considered a good / above average KDR / SPM?
    MetalliKat05

My K/D is overall about 0.8.  I run around like a crazy person, grabbing kills when I can.  Sometimes I can get Bloodthirsty, or even 7, or 8 kills.  But I get a BUNCH of Comebacks, if you know what I mean.

I'm new to CoD, and it took a lot of adapting, and I'm still learning.  I mostly play HTDM, so I don't make it easy.  I play HKC and HDom every now and again, but still my SPM is right around 200, 196, I think.  It's my playstyle.  It doesn't lend itself to an advantage, stat wise, but it's how I play.  I still manage all the good shots, and the Bloodthirstys when I need them, but it takes time.

At the end of the day, I get better with every match and I have fun, despite all the BS. But dying so many times in a row is really, really frustrating, no doubt.

• 61. Re: What is considered a good / above average KDR / SPM?
    gotsomestars

It wasn't, til the guy above you wanted to try and brag.

• 62. Re: What is considered a good / above average KDR / SPM?
    deamonomic

it depends on what you play and who you play with. In LP you will have a lower K/D and SPM then you would in pubs because the players you encounter there on average, are better then the ones im pubs. In pubs I would maintain around a 600 SPM with a 2.50 k/d atleast. but In LP I will be stuck with a 470 SPM and a 1.85 K/D. (that was what it was at after playing nothing but LP for like 2 months). as for how to get a high score per minute? excesive killing combeined with a little Objective play and lots and lots of UAV CUAV spam

• 63. Re: What is considered a good / above average KDR / SPM?
    TheSurgeon83

Sounds like you're rushing a bit too much, no offense.