6 Replies Latest reply: May 20, 2013 7:44 AM by bendotcom RSS

How long does it take for me to master quickscoping? (I'm a beginner)

tshu

I use DSR-50 and I just started using sniper. My friends told me that quickscoping makes me so hot, so I was inspired by that

However, my kd ratio in sniper is around 0.33 which is very repugnant for me.

SO I decided not to play on online and play at custom game with my bots until I master the quickscope,dragscope,and hardscope.

Which map do you recommend for training? bot difficulty? number of bots? attachments?

• Re: How long does it take for me to master quickscoping? (I'm a beginner)
    Run_N_Gunning_Camper

I would suggest you start by sniping properly. I never sniped before but as I got better at hardscoping, I became more and more proficient with the DSR until I can hit targets at all ranges. Quickscoping just came naturally for me but it was a by-product of getting good at hardscoping.

I now have 4,260 kills with my DSR and I think I started to get good at quickscoping somewhere around 3000 kills. MY DSR KD is now 1.69 and climbing. My goal was to get good a hardscoping/sniping properly and I didn't just go out there and start trying to quickscope from the get go.

DSR with CPU

TAC 45

Blind Eye

Toughness and Scavenger

Dexterity and Tac Mask

Perk 2 Greed

Perk 3 Greed

SandSeven

I was in the same situation a couple months ago, and I had a terrible k/d as well. I'm now consistently playing at around 1.3-.4 when I'm looking at my weekly leaderboard stats.

Learn to dragscope first. This is the best way to get your timing down and learn to center properly. It's also the best method to use the game mechanics in your favor since aim assist only works after being fully ADSed. I only pop shot when I know I'm going to be on target or I have no other choice.

I use a 1v9 TDM vs bots at Nuketown on easy to warm up. It just getting my timing down for the upcomming matches.