19 Replies Latest reply: Apr 5, 2013 5:33 PM by vims1990 RSS

i hate league play

emsnyder

i just started playing league play this last couple weeks and i hate it. I always have a 1.30 k/d or higher in the games but i always play with people that get a .50 k/d during the game and end up losing. Today i start one by myself and went postitive in every game and got into the bronze division once again because of my teammates.

I just want to know what other people think about league play.

• Re: i hate league play
    gallp13

Same same - best way to do well is with a well practiced team. Playing with randoms is well......random.

I average 2+ kd now days on pub TDM core and rank 177 iron in league after 5 qual games. Haven't played any more and to be honest I played pretty crappy in the rank games.

Tones of folks with sub par kd pub TDM core have higher league ranks than me.

It's mostly in who you team with and strength of opposition on the day.

I suspect if I played more league I would get a mix of strong and weak teams and play a better too and rank will climb.

Seems to me its all pretty random unless you play in a team which is no great surprise.

Proclaimor

I think league play was added to the game so the MLG pro types can practice. I see between 1 and 3% of the total players on league play, usually on the low end. So it's not at all popular, along with many playlists in this game, such as my old favorites CTF and groundwar. Everything's about TDM, SND, and Chaos Moshpit (because people actually want to play Nuketown, duh). CTF really stinks now that it's impossible to run flags due to flag UAV and ridiculous spawns on tiny maps. Also the idea that people actually want to watch Esports in any significant numbers is a total MLG pipedream. Infomercials for the Shamwow probably pull at least ten times as many viewers.

FalconR6