8 Replies Latest reply: Mar 22, 2013 6:17 AM by Izjar11 RSS

Are we moving away ?

lost115

I have played cod from the very start and have to say the gameplay has gotten worse,now if that's down to the publishers or the amount of people playing I don't know. but does anyone think its time to jump ship to another fps game ?

with battlefield 4,destiny,and dust on the way I think we will have a better choice, and now cod might have to up there game.

• Re: Are we moving away ?
    ChestSplittah

I'm in the same boat as you. Finest Hour and B.R.O., tinkered on CoD. I'm a Vet of this game and can see the crap that is oozing from the orifices of the bench players that are left in charge. I'm enjoying GoW: Ascension, there will he other games apprehended. Since the firing of the forefathers, this game has hit the "NFL Streets" status in comparison to what it was.

GALACT1C0s117

also let's not forget new gen consoles are bringing new games, Destiny seems like it's going to be the COD killer, i also heard BF4 is also coming out, but to me it all comes down to one thing, Dedicated Servers, if Activision can get them for next gen consoles then it will probably save them.

Well, I pretty much just quit CoD for good, unless they do up their game, which is highly doubtful. The game is trash, just as every CoD has been since MW2. My advice, if you want CoD to be improved, leave for a while. There is no better way to get across to Treyarch/IW that you are sick of their BS than to stop giving your money to them. It should improve after they get it into their heads that no one is buying their trash game and they need to make it better. Unless, of course, they are stupid, which is a proven fact.

rlbl

(wall of text warning)

There are many reasons why the vets of COD are getting tired and frustrated with the game:

- matchmaking and lag

- childish behaviour from newer players

- lack of originality from the game as a whole (maps, guns)

- etc...