1 2 3 Previous Next 61 Replies Latest reply: Mar 7, 2013 9:44 AM by Err0r_6_ RSS

Lessons from a 50-yr-old CoD Noob

I've been playing Black Ops 2 for 2 1/2 months. It's my first foray into multiplayer FPS's, as I've always been a single-player campaign sort of a guy. Here is what I have learned from you young whipper-snappers.

1) Some of you take this game far too seriously. I have heard some ragers spew the most vile hate over the silliest things. And believe me, I know the difference between friendly trash-talking and the really nasty stuff. Racism and misogyny are particularly rampant. Take it from a guy with a healthy heart and low blood pressure...chill my young padawans. Save your rage for the real bad guys out there, and even then...maintain control.

2) Camping is pure bliss for us old-timers. I get out of breath just watching you twitchers out there who run headlong into the same bullet stream over and over again. I get it, I really do. If I were in high school or college, and living on a steady diet of Red Bull and Cheetos, I'd be bouncing off the walls myself. But, I LOVE sitting in a spot, popping a guy KNOWING that he won't be able to resist coming back for me. So, I anticipate his predictable response, move to a different spot, pop him again and repeat until I get bored. I know, it's mean, but some of you are just too much fun and adorable. Stop raging against campers. It may be boring to you, but it's fun for us. The world is full of people who don't see the world the way you do. Viva la difference!