29 Replies Latest reply: Feb 23, 2013 4:06 PM by ValleyYeti RSS

Looking for sniping tips.  LMG user trying out sniping

ValleyYeti

last night for shitz and giggles, I tried out the recon class and loved it.  I used the xpr-50.  I am new to sniping but I did enjoy it.  I am used to using long sight lines.  I am definitely NOT a runner and gunner.  Sniping seems to be a good next project. 

I guess I am just looking for general tips on what works well together as far as perks/attachments and if there is a better sniper than the xpr-50.  I looked on elite and I have only been killed by the xpr 7 times, so people must be using a different one.  I am NOT looking to quickscope (yet?).  just getting started.

any tips or help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks,

Yeti

• Re: Looking for sniping tips.  LMG user trying out sniping
    SitRepPro

Ballistics CPU, Dual Band, Variable Zoom is what I've used.  I don't really bother with a suppressor unless it's the DSR-50.  I don't really use many perks in sniping setups and don't use equipment but that might change as I'm sure Engineer use has gone down.

Brutalkillshots

Get into the habit of taking your thumb off the left stick when your going for a shot . Greatly increases your accuracy .

zIExorcist

ballistics cpu and suppressor are my top 2 attachments. the SVU-AS is easiest to use as it fires alot faster. if you use one of the others with a slower reload speed then try using fast hands to compensate.

i have a class set up with the DSR and it is set up as follows:

DSR 50 with suppressor and ballistics CPU

secondary weapon is the skorpion smg with no attachments (overkill wildcard)

perk 1: blind eye

perk 2: cold blooded + fast hands (perk 2 greed wild card)

perk 3: tactical mask

i play alot of hctdm and this set up can be deadly on the right map i.e. carrier.

ValleyYeti