1 2 3 4 Previous Next 80 Replies Latest reply: Feb 17, 2013 6:41 PM by pfcsmooth Go to original post RSS
  • 10. Re: Catering to noobs has ruined Call of Duty
    phxs72

Yea you would think that the "good" players wouldn't start their whine with SBMM being an issue and then follow it up with the arguement that noobs should get rocked so that they will get better.  Um apparently they don't want to get better themselves by playing against players of equal talent but they think that it's good for the noobs to play against far more talented people.  The extra sad thing is that the SBMM is so broadly based that they are playing against noobs daily and still are having so much difficulty that they need to complain about it.  Maybe 3arch could create a playlist for pros to face complete noobs everyday so that they can feel better about themselves.  Oh wait they already did, it's called combat training.  Sure the pros have to use a second account and half of the players are just bots but I'm sure that their egos won't mind.

• 11. Re: Catering to noobs has ruined Call of Duty
    OrbitaIVSAT

Casual players sing "Adapt to me blowing you up with a c4 clutched to my chest after i've been killed"

"Adapt to my stealth bomber i earned going 10-52"

"Adapt to my cheap scope that me kill people i would normally see"

Well come to BO1 where you don't have these tools helping you...we'll see how well you adapt to my dogs hunting you down inside while my chopper is mowing down your teammates outside.

• 12. Re: Catering to noobs has ruined Call of Duty

They are lowering the learning curve with each new release, the learning curve for new players is so low its almost like babysitting now. In this release you don't even have to aim, just rush and spray n pray LOL. I kinda miss the old days where accuracy did matter.

• 13. Re: Catering to noobs has ruined Call of Duty
    _McLovin_

Exactly what I was thinking. These guys are something else!