1 2 3 Previous Next 91 Replies Latest reply: Feb 6, 2013 3:13 PM by Octuman RSS

wiimotes now screwed

• 1. Re: 24.106.17
    A_Trey_U

Because the Wii Remote's successfulness was entirely dependant upon Aim Assist? 

• 2. Re: 24.106.17

24.102.16 the balance DA. to Wiimote was perfect, now i sale this game and it was my last cod game since WaW... good bye Cod

• 3. Re: 24.106.17
    A_Trey_U

You are selling the game because we had to turn off Wii Remote Aim Assist for a few weeks?  Sorry to hear that. 

• 4. Re: 24.106.17
    Padiego

twitchy twitchy makes me itchy.

• 5. Re: 24.106.17
    EliteKing

now what happened?...*sighs*...do i even want to know?

ATU - i have not used aim assist since waw.  i was a beginner and was sniping a sniper...an enemy ran behind the sniper i scoped out and my aim was pulled from the sniper as he shot me dead.  from that day forward ive never used aim assist again.

plus its a wiimote, your steady hand is the aim assist.

• 6. Re: 24.106.17
    GermanicMexican

and its gone, well it was fun while it lasted lolol.

You guys should test something, and remove both Dual Analog and Wiimote aim assist for 1 week. If one complains, then keep it that way.

• 7. Re: 24.106.17
    like2nap03

A_Trey_U wrote:

Because the Wii Remote's successfulness was entirely dependant upon Aim Assist? 

That was the only thing that made it balanced.  I'm sure you've read the DA vs Wiimote threads from a while back.  After the hotfix they could aim through walls and so could we.  They had a sticky lock on effect and so did we.  It was ridiculous but at least it was balanced for 2 days.  I'm in favor of a DA aim assist nerf as opposed to a Wii mote aim assist buff by the way.  I didn't like the wii mote buff idea...but at least it was fair.