16 Replies Latest reply: Feb 7, 2013 12:42 PM by battlegun RSS

Noob needs Info

So I finally broke down and purchased BO2 to play on my "daughters" Wii U console. I have to admit it wasn't what I expected it would be, but after I let go of my understanding of human physics and actual military TTP, I found that I enjoyed it. And now I've become addicted to the online multi-player games. I keep getting owned, (still having fun though), so I thought a little research on the topic would be helpful and I found this community.

While my 1st impression here was a bit muted after witnessing all the trash talking of this game I decided I'd give it a shot. There seems to be some really dedicated folks on here who could point me in the right direction. Like I said, I'm new to this and I've never bought into the online shooter game scene, so I clearly don't understand why or what some folks are so worked up about. The game works great for me. I would just like to know more about it and it's  game-play, strategies, etc.

Maybe I should backup even further. I hear all this talk about "DLC" and "patches" compiled with complaints on controllers, etc. I don't even know what that stuff is. So if anyone here could be so kind as to enlighten me, I'd be grateful. As for controllers, the Wii U game pad is more controller than I've ever seen. I'm very curious as to what the discussion is there also.

Finally, when I signed up for an account here, it wanted me to go "elite" and connect my console. There is no option to connect the Wii U that I noticed. Am I missing something or is this all part of the near mutiny I've read in other posts?

Thanks in advance for helping the Noob.

• Re: Noob needs Info
    BobbyMcGee