1 2 3 4 5 Previous Next 65 Replies Latest reply: Jan 3, 2013 9:45 PM by Kahnsfury Go to original post RSS
  • 20. Re: Do something, stop the quitters, and do it now!
    ChillyPaws

I don't like it when people quit. I'm relatively new to COD my first being MW3 I took some big beatings when I first started but would stay in the game because it was just down to me being bad at the game to start with. I'm better at it now... I would say about average KD close to 1.

I still get my **** handed to me somtimes when I come up against a good group and I will stay in the game but when I'm on the wrong end of the lag compensation and just can't kill anyone in a 1 to 1 when I'm shooting first I will quit, and I don't blame anyone else for doing the same thing.

I have 40 meg upload and 10 meg upload fibre optic internet connection so its not me having a bad connection its the way the game handles lag compensation and matchmaking and until they fix that I will not blame anyone for quitting.

• 21. Re: Do something, stop the quitters, and do it now!

I agree. Lag is a good reason to quit. And I do think your not one of the players who makes this game annoying. Some guys are so good, they see you before you see them and your down before you know it. Its a quality game too.

• 22. Re: Do something, stop the quitters, and do it now!

It wasn't that much better with Black Ops 1. But combining these two elements: lag quitting and rage quitting, it makes a pretty **** game. But I think lag quitting happens maybe 30 procent of the time, the rest is because off people not handling the game well. So if there would be no rage quitting the game would be pretty good. Besides that, lag quitting is also used for a excuse for shiity play.

• 23. Re: Do something, stop the quitters, and do it now!

Like I said before, I've not played the game at all in the last 3-4 weeks, but when I was playing I was quitting out of more games that I was completing.  Mainly because of the lag.