15 Replies Latest reply: Dec 6, 2012 5:58 AM by avaks RSS

Footsteps [Patch]

I think everyone heard about the problems with footsteps at the moment. In my opinion footsteps are rarely hearable what makes "Dead Silence" and "Awareness" useless. Moreover I know there are a lot of people who are complaining about it too.

In MW3 I started playing without music and tried to hear the enemy footsteps with my speakers.

It was okay but it wasn't that what I wanted. So I bought myself an expensive headset and a new soundcard and I think a lot of people bought a headset too.

Everything was perfect, I could hear every footstep perfect with Dead Silence and Sitrep Pro. My K/D ratio was going up more and more, it was very simply to make good games and I had a lot of fun while playing this game. I was getting my MOAB nearly every third game and I thought: Well let's see what will happen in BO2 and I was really really disappointed when I was level 50 and I used Dead Silence and Awareness. At first I thought this can't be true, in MW3 I heard a ******* rice corn falling down on the other side on the map and now I dont hear a ******* soldier when he is running 2 meters behind me. Well, I don't hear a soldier with an big machine gun running behind me, but I can hear when someone at the other side of the map is reloading !!?? I couldn't believe my ears when I heard that.

I really tried every soundoption I had, I took my roccat kave and put it on and I putted every sound I had on maximum. You can imagine what happened !? I still couldn't ******* hear a soldier running 1 meter behind me, but when someone on the map was reloading I ******* falled out of my chair.

In my opinion it doesn't make sense to make 2 perks for sounding an enemy but i can't hear anything. I was searching a conclusion for my problem about 4 hours on Youtube, Google, COD forums and much more, but there was nothing really nothing what I rudimentary wanted.