14 Replies Latest reply: Dec 5, 2012 1:31 PM by iivrruummii RSS

UAV spamming? really?

So I did read a lot about people complaining about UAV spamming...

So last night I started playing with a pen and paper at my side, and made a little mark on my piece of paper anytime the opponent called an UAV. I did it for 10 games in a row. 'Might not be the biggest sample,, but it gets boring to do after a while lol

And I did hacked or blow them up too, like a good teamplayer should.

Average of 2,4 UAV called by the opponent by game. The most UAV in a single game was 5.

On 3 of the 10 games they called 0 UAV. Maybe they just could not get them, maybe they changed their scorestreak because I shot them down everytime, I don't know.

But the «UAV spamming» is greatly exagerated.  It make me think of people who complain about always getting the red light when they are late for work, we just remark them more when they bother us than when we are relax and having a good time chatting with passengers

• Re: UAV spamming? really?
    Rednecksniper39

What game mode were you playing?

JSlayer211

This is all dependent on the team you are up against. There was an organized team I played against the other day and they CONSISTANTLY had 4-5 UAV's up the duration of the match. I shot down 6 of them, died twice in the process twice and then switched to a ghost class and killed them under their own UAV's. A 10 game sample is pretty laughable, if you really want a true measurement, look at your next 100 opponents combat records. I think you will find 90% or more have UAV as most used killstreak.

I know 10 games is a small sample, you are welcome to do the same test with a sample of 100 games if you want. The greater the sample, the better the results.

Being the first available scorestreak, and the easiest to get, it is normal it will be the most used. You buy the game, you start with it. You prestige, youre back with it.