36 Replies Latest reply: Nov 2, 2012 6:40 AM by mdm123456789 RSS

Do people ever think???

mdm123456789

I just got done reading some other posts about what is noobish to use blah blah blah. You know, the basic run-of-the-mill cry threads. Anyway, what I'm wondering is this. People say that it's noobish to use things with in the game that makes it easier to get kills such as Blind eye, Assassin, silencers as well as HALF of the guns. Now here's the thing, if these people who say you shouldn't do this or use that get their way and the others dicide to not use these noobish methods, then doesn't that make it easier for the "you noob" sreaming people to get kills? So who is REALLY the noob here?

What are your thoughts on this?

• Re: Do people ever think???
    monkeylord

I've always viewed as I'd rather be an alive noob than a dead pro.

sdredger

surely the real "noob" is the one who is yet to realise that certain weapons/perks are easier to use effectively,

however i think people tend to think that a "noob" is somone who uses there common sense...

if you were a football manager, you would surely pick your best players in order to win, so whats wrong with picking the best guns/perks

if all the guns were eactly the same, it would just be something else - "you are a noob cuz you are using a headset" or "you are a noob because your gamertag has vowels in it" etc

MrZombieClowns

Some people have a mentality that whoever can offend the other the most, wins.

In real life, if one name calls or takes a cheapshot against someone, they've just lost the argument and their integrity. Most of these battles are not worth pondering over. I can't count how many times I've been told my team only won because we're gay, we suck, we're noobs etc.

There are only a handful of reasons a team wins, those three are not one of them.