45 Replies Latest reply: Oct 27, 2012 7:10 AM by SitRepPro RSS

Noob, serious question please don't flame me.

Photoman23

I've been playing for 8 months or so and am not very good and my kids enjoy playing online with me as well, I really enjoy playing team deathmatch and domination.  We played the crap outta survival and got bored so started playing multiplayer alot lately.  I guess I am making people mad, not sure why...I can't get better without playing, but how do I play without making experienced players mad?  I am asking this for positive feedback so I can learn to get better and not make people mad, so please don't flame me.  Any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks!

• Re: Noob, serious question please don't flame me.
    TheSurgeon83

Go to youtube, there's a loads of gameplays with commentarys covering everything, from what perks to use, killstreaks, weapons etc and you can pick up tips on playstyle as well. If you're struggling, use a really easy gun like the MP7 of ACR, and learn the maps in a private match.

Photoman23

Thanks for the info, I have seen a few things on youtube, but will research more.  I am pretty fammiliar with the maps from playing survival.  I am just struggling trying to enjoy the game, but not too sure why I am making so many mad.  They don't like campers, but on some maps when I try to run and gun I get like 4 to 10 kills and 25 or so deaths...that can't be helping my team out at all.  I will do as you have recommended though and thanks again.

DerekFrost

Tmartn has alot of tips and tricks videos they would help noobs alot (no offense I just know they are great for advice)

A couple of tips to help you be more "useful" in TDM and Dom.

1. S L O W DOWN and stop trying to run n gun.

2. Always aim in before you WALK around a corner.

3. Put a Silencer on your gun. stay off the mini map.

4. Run Recon Pro, Frags and Flash or Stun grenades. Identify enemy positions.

5. Run Assassin Pro, to keep you off of the mini map.