1 5 6 7 8 9 Previous Next 89 Replies Latest reply: May 2, 2012 10:52 AM by trialstardragon Go to original post RSS
  • 80. Re: My valid and mature argument against deathstreaks.
    atiredoldguy

What I find interesting about the whole thing is that we have a group of players who consider themsef good players, harcore players, whatever. .................  But they complain about how IW caters to noobs, bad players etc...    

This group of people have a tendenct to be quite vocal about how the game should be, what they need to fix, what they need to buff, what needs removed or added ...... blah blah blah ...... and usually wind up getting their way.

If you get where i'm going with this, ..... anyhow.

Whatever happened to just picking up a game and playing it for what it is?

See when I hear people refer to themselves as "hardcore" gamers vs "casual" gamers and such I just have to laugh.   I've been playing video games for darn near 40 years now. I've played so many different platforms and different games that I cant even remember a third of what I have played much less list them all.

I've probably put as many hours in gaming through the years than some of these harcore gamers have been alive and I just dont ever remember up until cod ... well not even cod, it seems around mw2 it all started ......... considering yourself good at a game if yuou even think about suggesting they make changes to it.

What I consider a true gamer is one who can pick up any game and just play the damn thing like it was made. It doesnt mean you have to be good at it ....... just that you can make an attempt at playing the game without constantly whining and crying about how its made.

half of the issues with the game are there because of people like this to begin with. How can I say that they shouldnt cater to one group of people but expect them to cater to me.